top of page

Why BABE?


It wasn't until my second baby that I discovered the magical world of Silicone Teething Jewelry! I didn't wait until my little one was teething to start wearing mine, I wore It as soon as I had opened it. My first piece was a simple teal doughnut shaped pendant on a long string that easily could hide in my shirt should I need it to. I loved how this simple little pendant was stylish enough to match practically anything I wore!

My little one was only a couple weeks old and would slip his little fingers around my bling. As his curiosity of his new world and surroundings expanded, the necklace would keep him focused on the current and most important task at hand, eating.

On the subject of eating and nursing. These necklaces are not only to keep breastfed babies more focused while eating but also bottle fed babes. I would have to say that I noticed a drastic difference in his focus while nursing when I wore my teething necklace. I can not imagine going without it! They are wonderful when snuggling and cuddling and holding your love bug close!

When our babes are itty bitty sensory and focus go hand in hand. These silicone accessories provide one of baby's first sensory objects for touching and chewing. The silicone is bold and bright to catch the attention of curious new eyes. It is firm yet is just soft enough to give way to little gummy mouths and sharp little teeth. We all know babies put everything in their mouths and this is something fun, safe and stylish.

Once my little babe started actually teething, which can start as young as three months and up, my teething bling became even more valuable to the both of us. My silicone lifesaver on a string was always in his mouth providing safe teething pain relief and a sense of comfort. Many mothers stop nursing once those teeth start coming in. Fear of the bite is a valid one. However, the necklace once again saved the day! When he started to bite I would simply stop nursing, put the goods away and give him the pendant to chew, then I would offer him milkies again. After doing this repeatedly for a week or two the biting habit was completely kicked!!

The teething journey has been made much easier with these teething accessories. I am also a fan of pairing them up with amber necklaces. Baltic Amber is said to have healing properties. Some believe it and some don't. It is said to provide pain relief for the head, neck, throat and alleviate other bodily aches and pains. Worth a shot right?!

Babe's teething bling is FDA approved food grade silicone made specifically for the mouths of teething babies. BPA free, mercury free and non toxic. Babe offers not only teething accessories in the form of a necklace but also in clipable teethers and bracelets. We only plan to expand our selection of baby accessories.

I honestly can not stop raving about how awesome silicone Jewelry is for not only babes but older children who like to chew on clothing and other objects. Chewing is a natural habit and sense of comfort for children from birth. Chewable silicone Jewelry is also great for busy little fingers and mouths in the autistic community, a comfort object for ADHD and a broad range of children. It is more natural approach then added medications. To put the accessories into one category would be impossible. That is why we will make any custom order to suit your individual needs and style. Our selection is not only limited to the photos you see. Everything is custom made. Let us make teething Jewelry with the colors of your favorite sports team, or colors that highlight your wardrobe!

Get your Drool-ery today! Be Bold Be Babe-tastic! Be Babe-a-licious! Bold Accessories for Baby Entertainment! GET YOUR BABE ON!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page